Zee Cine Awards 2012 Winners - Rockstar & The Dirty Picture Win Top Awards

Zee Cine Awards 2012

The Zee Cine Awards 2012, held in Macau on Saturday, January 21, saw a extravaganza evening as Bollywood startled this hotel in Las Vegas. The King of Bollywood - Shah Rukh Khan and the ‘Junglee Billi’ - Priyanka Chopra were the anchors for the awards. The night was a cold war between films like Rockstar, The Dirty Picture, Ra.One and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara. 

Imitiaz Ali wins as the Best Director. Ranbir Kapoor wins over the Best Actor (Popular) Award from SRK who wins the Best Actor (Jury) Award. Likewise, Vidya Balan wins both Popular and Jury awards for Best Actress. Best Film (Popular) went to Rockstar and Best Film (Jury) went to The Dirty Picture

It's a close call to declare which film ruled the night as Rockstar, Ra.One and The Dirty Picture share a tie of winning 5 awards each. The Awards will telecast on Zee TV on 5 February 2012.


Best Actor (Popular) – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actress (Popular) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Director – Imtiaz Ali (Rockstar)

Best Actor (Jury) – Shah Rukh Khan (Don 2)

Best Actress (Jury) – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Film (Jury) – The Dirty Picture

Best Action Film – RA.One

Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Debut Male – Rana Daggubati (Dum Maaro Dum)

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Kagti (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Debut Director – Siddique (Bodyguard)

Best use of Media – RA.One

Song of the Year – Chammak Challo (RA.One)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Jeetendra

Best Choreography – Ooh La La (The Dirty Picture)

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Rockstar)

Best Song – Ishq Sufiana (The Dirty Picture)

Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saibo from Shor In The City)

Best Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan (Jo bhi main from Rockstar)

International Icon Female – Katrina Kaif

International Icon Male – Farhan Akthar

Best Music – AR Rahman

Best Marketed Film – RA.One

Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar (Tanu Weds Manu)

Best Sound Design – Resul Pookutty (RA.One)

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj -(Singham)

Best Cinematography - Carlos Catalan (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Editing – Aarti Bajaj (Rockstar).